Election Results

The results from the 2012 election are in.

US Senator Kirsten Gillibrand (D) wins in a rout over Wendy Long (R).

Rep. Chris Gibson (R) defeats Julian Schreibman (D).

Maria Rosa (D), a Dutchess County resident, wins a seat on the State Supreme Court.

Terry Gipson (D), a Rhinebeck resident, is comfortably ahead of State Sen. Stephen Saland (R) and Neil DiCarlo (C) to become our area’s State Senator.

Kevin Cahill (D) wins uncontested as the assemblyman for Red Hook and Rhinebeck.

Didi Barrett (D) defeats Milan resident David Byrne (R) to represent Milan and the 106th assembly district.

Debra Blalock (D) has a narrow lead over county legislator David Sherman (R) to represent Milan, Pine Plains, North East and parts of Stanford in the county legislature. This result will go to the absentee ballots.

Facebook Comments

Enjoy having this local, independent, nonprofit news source? Help us keep reporting and become a member today. Already a member? Sign in to get rid of this notice.