Honoring ‘Your Honor’

The Dutchess County Magistrates Association recently recognized 14 local town and village justices who have each served on the bench for more than 20 years and who have 420 years of combined experience. From left to right: Ray Jurina (Town of Union Vale, 25 years), John Garito (Town of Beekman, 35 years), Frank Christensen (Town of Milan, 20 years), Robert Ferris (Town of Beekman, 40 years), Vincent Francese (Village of Wappingers Falls, 35 years), John Kane (Town and Village of Rhinebeck, 20 years), Elizabeth Shequine (Town of Washington, 35 years), Kenneth Kremenick (Town of Milan, 30 years), and Raymond Chase (Village of Wappingers Falls, 35 years.)

Not shown: R. Wren Abrams (Town of Dover, 25 years), Bruce Aubin (Town of Washington, 25 years), Carl Wolfson (Town of Wappinger, 30 years), John Fusco (Town of Dover, 30 years) and Paul Sullivan (Town of Poughkeepsie, 35 years.)

Facebook Comments

Enjoy having this local, independent, nonprofit news source? Help us keep reporting and become a member today. Already a member? Sign in to get rid of this notice.